How Far We’ve Come to Rest

Artist: Shoscombe, Old Place
Title: How Far We’ve Come to Rest
Running Time: 00:12:54
Catalogue Number: ij10
Release Date: 14th October 2011
Download: Bandcamp | Internet Archive |

About: This collection is an interpretation of the devastation which took place during the Clydebank Blitz in World War II.  Clydebank was a prime target for the German Luftwaffe due to its status as a production centre of ships and munitions for the allies.

The blitz took place over two consecutive nights: the 13th and 14th of March 1941.  The attack seen the worst loss of civilian life and destruction in Scotland during the War and largely destroyed the town of Clydebank: out of the 12,000 houses which then constituted Clydebank only 7 remained undamaged; a total of 528 people lost their lives, 617 were seriously injured and hundreds more were injured by the huge amount of blast debris.


  1. The Bombs Fell and My Broken Record Singing Singing Singing
  2. Such Few Times For So Little Faces
  3. Static II
  4. Hundred Years
  5. No Face
  6. Static

Front Cover

Creative Commons License

This entry was posted in Releases, Shoscombe Old Place and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to How Far We’ve Come to Rest

  1. Doug Sharp says:

    Great stuff. I’m having a blast listening to it.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s